In Daddy’s Hands

 

I have a very special place in my heart for this little baby. When I first met his mother she called me about maternity pictures and was very upset, she had been somewhere else for pictures and had a horrible experience. I reassured her that I would do everything possible to make her experience with us better. I photographed her maternity pictures and they were GORGEOUS! I photographed the birth of baby Jackson, it was one of the most touching experiences of my life, and I’m very thankful for the opportunity to capture such a beautiful day. I was so excited to photograph Jackson and his Mom and Dad and sister Izzy 🙂 in the studio for the first time. They are a wonderful family and the love they have for each other shines through in the images I captured that day. Few of my clients know that my own Father passed away when I was only 12, the only memories I have in my mind are long faded, and I love to remember him through pictures of my childhood. I think because of this, I have such a strong sense of responsibility with the portraits I take, I know how precious life’s moments are, and how quickly your whole world can change. I love to think that little Jackson will show his children, Kelsey and Dustin’s grandchildren, these portraits one day. I love to think that his heart will skip a beat and a smile will stretch across his face as he remembers through these pictures when he was small enough to fit in his Daddy’s hands-

 

-Jenna

254.751.1340

Leave a Reply

