Listen…

Listen to the mustn’ts child

Listen to the don’ts

Listen to the shouldn’ts,

the impossibles and the won’ts

Listen to the never haves

Then listen close to me

Anything can happen child

Anything can be

-Shel Silverstien

I LOVE THAT POEM, and MOST Shel Silverstein poems, this one in particular always makes me think of newborns. This new budding person growing a bit bigger everyday, a spark of life with endless possibilities. I’ve noticed when I photograph a maternity session, and  I ask my new Mommies to look at their bellies and cradle their tummy, I can see a sparkle, a glimpse of the love that will explode out of their hearts the moment they lay eyes on that perfect little person for the very first time. This image of Angela was captured by Brigham, and when I was sorting the proofs I noticed that sweet calm on her face, I had to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

