I’m going to be like you Dad

Every once in a while when I’m driving the kids around and they fall asleep I decide to listen to my IPhone music. One of the songs that came up in the playlist the other day was Cat’s in the Cradle, a really touching song, I always enjoyed it but now that my girls are getting bigger the thought of them growing up and having their own families makes me feel like I’m having an anxiety attack! It’s not that I don’t want them to enjoy their lives, I just have become acutely aware just how fast the journey will go, Averi says she wants to grow up to be an artist, like me, there are few things as flattering as your own children who think you hung them moon-

xo

Jenna

Jenna Mayfield

Artistic Images by The Mayfields – http://www.Brighammayfield.com

Leave a Reply

